Image

The Dwelling

if you dwell in silence long enough i will come

if you dwell in silence long enough you will know my song

if you dwell in silence long enough i will open the door

if you dwell in silence long enough fear will be gone

if you dwell in silence long enough you’ll know a reason to smile

if you dwell in silence long enough you will become as a child

wouldn’t you like to feel like that again?

to feel my presence all around and within

as you did in the days before torment invaded your life

a life which is also my life

when will you dwell with me again?

dwell in the silence where I AM

the busy world won’t miss you

they will not miss you

not like i do

the

empty

world remains

ever empty

dwelling without living

won’t you dwell with me instead?

won’t you dwell with me?

dwell with me

in silence

where

life

begins

begins all-one

all-one again

I AM

Sacred Pictures 075

4 comments on “The Dwelling

  1. I will print this out and read it regularly. It is so beautiful and of such great promise. Like you, I am needing to be in silence more and more. How much comes when we open to receive. hugs, pat

    • thank you so much, pat. it came forth so easily but like you always say, ‘it wasn’t me i just took down the words as they came’. bear hugs and lots of heartfelt gratitude. zee

Comments, Complaints & Ridicules...

