Gallery

Why Should I Be Grateful???

Why should I be grateful to wake up every morning and be confronted by so many problems that it makes my head spin??? Why should I be grateful for this???
I am grateful that I have the strength to crawl out of bed, stand on my own two feet, and face the problems which scream at me like lunatics set loose from the asylum!
I am grateful that I have the understanding that God has given me to conquer these demons and turn them into opportunities to set Life free from misery and torment!
I am grateful because the Light of God never fails, and that Light is beating my Heart even as I write these words through tears that dare to fall because of what? The hiss and spit of foreboding shadows that are desperate enough to threaten me!?!
I am grateful for these threats that will compel me to rise up within my True Self and find the strength to create the solution that will finally allow me become the best that I can be!
Why should I be grateful that I have fallen from grace so many times in the past that I have lost count of how many ways that I have been a failure of epic proportion???
Why should I be grateful for the stupid beyond stupid mistakes I have made over and over again???
I am grateful because I have learned from these mistakes. I am grateful because every single time that I have failed I have also been given the opportunity to find a way by which to form a solution!
I am grateful because I have been forced to face the Hell of my own disobedience and thereby I have learned how to overcome the beast within this puny human self!
I am grateful that I have survived my own ignorance!
IT IS A MIRACLE!!!
I am grateful! By the Grace of God, I AM ALIVE and I WILL continue to make every effort!
I will never accept that I have been defeated by failure!
I am grateful for the opportunity to PROVE TO MYSELF that the Light of God NEVER, NEVER, NEVER fails!
It never has and It never will!!!
For that, I am grateful.
Amen
2 comments on “Why Should I Be Grateful???

  1. Beautiful. Without gratitude, there is no spiritual growth. Without gratitude, there is no serenity, no joy of life. It is the salt of life, sacred code to living a life of purpose and love. Hugs, pat

    • Thank you! Gratitude has been a dear and priceless companion for me in the darkest hours of my Life. I have found that it opens the door to a multitude of blessings that wait to be revealed even in the midst of great despair. Much love to you always, Zor’ra

Comments, Complaints & Ridicules...

