Gallery

When You’re Strange

Some days I just don’t know what to write.
I don’t think that anyone
would ever actually believe
what my life is really like.
It’s not so bad, you know,
Just kind of strange and unexplainable.
But it isn’t it the same for everyone???
We, each of us, live in our own secret torment,
that no one else sees, thinks about, or even imagines….
And we try and try and try again to share the secrets,
Just to keep a slippery kind of grip on our existence.
But, as for me, I intend stay outta the looney bin~
The one place where I would never even know
 that I had finally had gone over the edge…

2 comments on “When You’re Strange

  1. I love this, especially the last line. Sometimes I find every day life so strange and wonder why I am the only one questioning the insanity of how most people live. Just sit in a mall for a half hour and ask yourself, “Is this living?” I love your blog. Wish I had more time to linger here…it is a gold mine of ponderings. hugs, pat

    • Not many people get what a hoax the mall trip is. I have to take my hat off to you, Pat…you’re nobody’s fool. And thank you for the compliments~I constantly have you on my mind as plod along and try to make a decent show of it. I endeavor to give as good as I get, but that’s a pretty big challenge with so many great bloggers out there. Thank you so much for taking the time to notice my efforts…it means the world to me…Lot’s of love and kisses from above, Zor’ra

Comments, Complaints & Ridicules...

