Gallery

Stand In the Right~Come What May


Abraham Lincoln

Abraham Lincoln (Photo credit: paukrus)

“Be sure you put your feet in the right place, then stand firm.” Abraham Lincoln

My entire family is at war with each other. Nothing new there. I grew up in a war zone and continue to live in a war zone. But not for long if I have anything say about it…even if I choose to say little.
I often wonder about the people of the world and how it is that they manage to cope in the midst of conditions which they often feel powerless to change…
I am fortunate in that I have never felt powerless, but I do feel (and pretty much have always felt) quite alone in my stand to make a lasting difference.
Today one member of my family basically said that there was no hope for another member of my family. Which is, of course, complete and utter bullshit…
Because from where I am standing they are all acting about that same, which would indicate that there is no hope for anyone…including myself…and that’s not an option.
I know full well what my job is, and that is to hold an ever-intensified Activity of the Sacred Fire in and around every person, place, and condition that I contact.
But here’s the trick~how to stand in the middle of the war and hold the spiritual balance, without getting caught in the middle of the melee and getting my ass torn to shreds…
First off, I have to know exactly where to stand and that would be within the eye of the storm…then I have to marshal the storm…but that can’t be done with human words or with any of the outer world methods of practice…
Then how do I do this???
By standing unequivocally with the One Source…
And I can only do that by keeping my inner eye focused upon the Infinite Eye of All Creation, even as I stand within the eye of the storm that is raging in this world…
I can’t do that by pretending that I agree with anyone’s attitudes and opinions~not even to keep the peace…
And I can’t do it by arguing and trying to make them see the Light within the shadows unless they are open and ready to understand…
I just have to take the highest ground within the region of the ‘eye’ so that I can still see the sun as clearly possible…
Then I have to set the Cosmic Law into action, hold her steady, and never back down…not even to keep them all from getting mad at me!!!
O’joy…I wonder if it’s too late to order an ‘easy’ button…
No matter how intense it gets I have to remain immovable and true to my stand~to hold the door open until they are ready to step through…
And I have to vigilantly stand guard at the door of my consciousness, forbidding all intrusion to enter from without…
Is that ‘easy’ button here yet?!?
It’s a twofold job~it is the razor’s edge and it has rarely (if ever) been done in the midst of the conditions that exist in the world today. Now there’s an opportunity that calls for mastery…no doubt about that.
Wow! I just worked out my own strategy in an analogy that I can actually visualize…and now I have a clear picture of where I have to stand.
Comments, Complaints & Ridicules...

