Sense Experience: The Good, the Bad, & the Mistaken

This is an excellent article written by a man whose viewpoint I greatly respect. It is important to look at the whole picture in order to accurately discern the Truth within the many pieces of the great puzzle that we know as Life. Thank you, Troythulu!

The Call of Troythulu

To me, it would be the height of intellectual bigotry to reject a claim, however extraordinary, without looking at the reasoning and evidence for it, simply on the assumption that I did not experience it myself. I do not close myself off to anything, especially that not already demonstrated to be impossible by those better qualified than myself in the appropriate area, and I’m fully aware how seemingly compelling, powerful, and profound personal experience can be, so I see no reason to dismiss it out of hand.

Our most fundamental nature can be radically altered, transformed, by what we experience. To mistrust experience entirely would put us down the path of rejecting it as fatally, irrevocably flawed, and to reject most of what we have good reason to think we know of the world, especially if it’s the experience of others, the very meaning of closed-minded.

Must I deny [1]…

View original post 752 more words

Comments, Complaints & Ridicules...

